Skip to content

drawings into digital designs, updates.

October.19.2010

some stuff I’ve been churning out lately..

Flowers Bloom

Inspired by the Mao quote, I thought about the delicate but firm strength of mothers, women in the daily struggle and the movement. If women are flowers, then let a hundred of us bloom for a better tomorrow.

 

Kabataan Lumalaban

Made for the fierce youth, fighting for the change they want to see in the world!

 

Tita Vicky

Unfinished, but this is a portrait of one of the caregivers we work with at the Filipino Community Center.

 

a commissioned piece for my friend, Sugarwalls =)

Sugarwalls

This is a commissioned piece for my friend, Sugarwalls. She’s a tough cookie, and wanted herself immortalized in the “Girls with Guns” theme that I’ve been running with.

 

I’ve been having a lot of fun sketching and drawing things onto my sketchbook and then scanning them into the computer to finish off digitally. This is a new process for me, so I’m enjoying getting to know the program and finding new ways to color, add detail, and edit. I’m thinking about making a few more designs and possibly choosing a few to print as posters and sell for the holidays. I’d really like to include all of you out there in the world in this process, so check back in a few weeks for the chance to vote via poll on what posters I should print! This is the first time I’ll be doing this, so it’ll be a good learning experience for me. Lastly, my apologies for the obnoxious branding on everything! But I find it’s necessary so that I can track where my images are linked and uploaded.

Also, i have a tumblr! (Did I tell you?) Follow me at http://www.lainerz.tumblr.com. I post random things that amuse and inspire me, some more personal tidbits, and other goodness. I’m still trying to work out how to differentiate what postings should go on wordpress and what on tumblr…of if I should just turn off the lights on wordpress and migrate everything over to tumblr? Blah. If you have a better idea on how to organize this, let me know =).

Tata for now!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

